Skip to main content


A-Z glossary of PageSeeder concepts


Defines the level of urgency or importance of a task or workflow.

The priority is an optional task and workflow property.


PageSeeder has three predefined priority levels: High, Medium and Low.

Managers can change the values for the priority levels in the group properties and can define up to two additional priority levels.

If you change the number or the order of priority levels, you also need to re-index the group, so that they are sorted correctly in the search results. 

User interface

In the user interface, the priority is represented as colored circle:

No priority
From highest to lowest level    

PageSeeder only allocates five colors for priority level so if you define more than five levels of priority, your users might not be able to distinguish between them as easily.

Created on , last edited on